

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017 T: (213) 236-1800 www.scag.ca.gov

REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS

President
Curt Hagman
County of San Bernardino

First Vice President Cindy Allen, Long Beach

Second Vice President Ray Marquez, Chino Hills

Immediate Past President Jan C. Harnik, Riverside County Transportation Commission

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive/Administration
Curt Hagman
County of San Bernardino

Community, Economic & Human Development **David J. Shapiro, Calabasas**

Energy & Environment Jenny Crosswhite, Santa Paula

Transportation
Tim Sandoval, Pomona

December 20, 2024

Kien Le, Office Chief
California Department of Transportation
Division of Financial Programming, MS-82
Office of Federal Programming and Data Management
P.O. Box 942873
Sacramento, CA 94273-0001

Subject: ADMINISTRATIVE MODIFICATION #25-02 TO THE 2025 FEDERAL TRANSPORTATION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM (FTIP)

ATTN: Vaik Renga, PE, SE

Dear Mr. Le:

The Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG) is transmitting Administrative Modification #25-02 for projects in the counties of Imperial, Los Angeles, Orange, San Bernardino, Riverside, Ventura and Various Counties. Included in this administrative modification package are narratives describing the projects being amended and project listing reports. The projects meet the administrative modification criteria provided by the funding agencies in their letter dated December 18, 2019.

SCAG certifies that the projects in this administrative modification are not included in any other amendment that is currently open for public review. This administrative modification includes \$216.862 million in programming capacity.

The projects included in this administrative modification have demonstrated they satisfy the requirements of 40 CFR 93.118 and 93.119 without a new regional emissions analysis in accordance with the provisions of 40 CFR 93.122(e)(2)(ii). Therefore, SCAG through its function as the designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) has found the attached projects conform to the applicable State Implementation Plan and are consistent with the 2024 Regional Transportation Plan/Sustainable Communities Strategies (RTP/SCS). The update of these projects does not impact the conformity analysis of the financial constraints of the FY 2025 FTIP.

December 20, 2024

Page 2

Letter to Kien Le

If you have any questions, please contact Pablo Gutierrez of my staff at (213) 236-1929 or via e-mail at gutierre@scag.ca.gov

Sincerely,

ANNIE NAM

Deputy Director, Transportation Planning and Programming

Enclosures

AN:pg

cc: Mr. Ra Tellis, FTA

Ms. Charlene Lorenzo, FTA

Ms. Elissa Konove, FHWA

ann

Mr. Michael Morris, FHWA

Mrs. Mervin Acebo, FTA

Ms. Karina O'Conner, EPA Region 9

Caltrans District 7, 8, 11, and 12

Mr. David Aguirre, Imperial County Transportation Commission

Mr. Mark Yamarone, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Ms. Adriann Cardoso, Orange County Transportation Authority

Ms. Jillian Guizado, Riverside County Transportation Commission

Ms. Andrea Zuerick, San Bernardino County Transportation Authority

Mr. Peter DeHaan, Ventura County Transportation Commission